The Octopus Garden
Your turn begins in The Octopus Garden.
2 = This garden is stalked by a great big octopus with eight huge tentacles. Roll a die. If the die roll is 1, 2, or 3, fight a Melee Combat with a great big octopus. If the die roll is 4, 5, or 6, fight a Magical Combat with a great big octopus. The great big octopus's attributes are Arms: 7, Magic: 7, Craft: 3, Vitae: 5. At the start of any Combat the great big octopus is in, if it is the first Combat the great big octopus has been in this turn, roll two dice eight times. For each die roll that is 8, you receive 1 Wound. If the great big octopus receives a Wound due to Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the great big octopus does not receive the Wound. If the great big octopus has fallen due to Combat with you, gain greateight. Greateight is a Spell. You may use greateight at the start of any Combat. When used, roll two dice eight times in a row. For each die roll that is 8, the monster that is in the Combat that you used greateight at the start of receives 1 Wound. You may not use more than 1 greateight per monster per turn.
3 = You are surrounded by a gang of octopi and must fight your way out. Choose your Arms or Magic, then roll two dice. If the die roll is greater than the total of your chosen attribute plus your Vitae, you receive 1 Wound.
4 = An octoman magi may agree to teach you some octopus magic for having extra arms in martial battle. If you choose, roll a die. If the die roll is equal to or less than your Arms, gain octopoid. Octopoid is a Spell. You may use octopoid at the start of any Melee Combat if you have 1 or more Items that are weapons. When used, you may use up to 4 Items that are weapons for that Melee Combat only.
5 = You come face to face with a large octopus that dwells in this seaweed garden. Fight a Melee Combat with an ocean octopus. The ocean octopus's attributes are Arms: 6, Magic: 5, Craft: 1, Vitae: 3. If the ocean octopus receives a Wound due to Melee Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the ocean octopus does not receive the Wound. If the ocean octopus has fallen due to Melee Combat with you, roll a die. If the die roll is 6, gain a tentacle spear. A tentacle spear is an Item and a weapon. If you have the tentacle spear at the start of a Melee Combat with a monster that does not have any Wounds, increase your Arms by 2 for that Melee Combat only. If you have the tentacle spear at the start of a Melee Combat with a monster that has 1 or more Wounds, increase your Arms by 1 for that Melee Combat only.
6 = This garden of seaweed is tended to by a race of octopus men. Fight a Melee Combat with an octoman. The octoman's attributes are Arms: 5, Magic: 4, Craft: 2, Vitae: 3. If the octoman receives a Wound due to Melee Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the octoman does not receive the Wound.
7 = You can search this garden for treasure but be careful not to get caught up in the seaweed. If you choose, roll two dice. If the die roll is 2 or 11, gain 1 Gold. If the die roll is 3 or 12, receive 1 Wound.
8 = Some of the octomen have mastered octopus magic. Fight a Magical Combat with an octoman magi. The octoman magi's attributes are Arms: 4, Magic: 5, Craft: 2, Vitae: 3. If the octoman magi receives a Wound due to Magical Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the octoman magi does not receive the Wound.
9 = You are attacked by an ocean octopus that has been magically endowed by an octoman magi. Fight a Magical Combat with a magi octopus. The magi octopus's attributes are Arms: 5, Magic: 6, Craft: 1, Vitae: 3. If the magi octopus receives a Wound due to Magical Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the magi octopus does not receive the Wound. If the magi octopus has fallen due to Magical Combat with you, roll a die. If the die roll is 6, gain a tentacle staff. A tentacle staff is an Item and a weapon. If you have the tentacle staff at the start of a Magical Combat with a monster that does not have any Wounds, increase your Magic by 2 for that Magical Combat only. If you have the tentacle staff at the start of a Magical Combat with a monster that has 1 or more Wounds, increase your Magic by 1 for that Magical Combat only.
10 = Stowed away in some seaweed is a scroll with an octopus magic spell for having extra arms in mystic battle. If you choose, roll a die. If the die roll is equal to or less than your Magic, gain octopod. Octopod is a Spell. You may use octopod at the start of any Magical Combat if you have 1 or more Items that are weapons. When used, you may use up to 4 Items that are weapons for that Magical Combat only.
11 = You get wrapped up in seaweed just as a hostile octopus is swimming towards you. Choose your Arms or Magic, then roll two dice. If the die roll is greater than the total of your chosen attribute plus your Craft, you receive 1 Wound.
12 = The octomen of this garden are ruled by a fearsome king wearing a crown made of seaweed. Fight a Melee Combat with an octoman king. The octoman king's attributes are Arms: 7, Magic: 7, Craft: 4, Vitae: 4. If you use an Item that is a weapon in a Combat with the octoman king, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8 or less, you may not use that Item that is a weapon in a Combat with the octoman king for this turn only. If the octoman king receives a Wound due to Combat with you, roll two dice. If the die roll is 8, the octoman king does not receive the Wound. If the octoman king has fallen due to Combat with you, gain an octo crown, unless you have an octo crown. An octo crown is an Item and a weapon. If you have the octo crown at the start of any Combat, you may use up to 4 Items that are weapons for that Combat only. If you have the octo crown, roll two dice when you receive a Wound due to a Combat. If the die roll is 8, you do not receive the Wound. You may not use any other Item with the word 'shield', 'armor', 'plate', 'helmet', 'helm', 'hat', 'cloak', 'robe', 'robes', 'tiara', or 'crown' in it's name if you have the octo crown.
After your Octopus Garden encounter ends, you must choose between staying in The Octopus Garden or going back to The Blue Lagoon. If you choose to stay in The Octopus Garden, your turn ends and the next turn will begin in The Octopus Garden; Stay on this page if so. If you choose to go to The Blue Lagoon, your turn ends and the next turn will begin at The Blue Lagoon; Proceed to that page if so.
Comments
Post a Comment