The Merchant Caravan

Your turn begins in The Merchant Caravan.


Gain a merchant token. A merchant token is an Item. A merchant token does not count towards the number of Items you may have. If you have the merchant token at the start of a turn on a page other than The Merchant Caravan, lose the merchant token.


Roll two dice for what you encounter while in the caravan:


2 = You have an opportunity to rob the main coach of the caravan. If you choose, fight a Melee Combat with a caravan coachman. The caravan coachman's attributes are Arms: 6, Magic: 2, Craft: 3, Vitae: 4. If you receive a Wound due to a Melee Combat with the caravan coachman, roll a die. If the die roll is 4 or 5, receive 1 additional Wound. If the die roll is 6, receive 2 additional Wounds. If the die roll is 1, you do not receive the Wound, and the caravan coachman receives 1 Wound. If the caravan coachman has fallen due to Combat with you, roll a die. Gain an amount of Gold equal to the die roll, then your turn ends and your next turn will begin at The Crossroads; Proceed to that page.


3 = A merchant magician teaches you some token magic. Roll two dice. If the die roll is equal to or less than the total of your Craft plus the number of merchant tokens you have, gain toke. Toke is a Spell. Toke may be used at any time you have 1 or more Wounds and you have an Item with the word 'token' in it's name. When used, lose 1 Item with the word 'token' in it's name, then roll a die. You heal a number of Wounds equal to the die roll divided by two (round up).


4 = The caravan is attacked by an invisible ghost riding an invisible horse. Fight a Magical Combat with a ghost rider. The ghost rider's attributes are Arms: 2, Magic: 5, Craft: 2, Vitae: 3. If the ghost rider receives a Wound due to a Magical Combat with you, roll a die. If the die roll is greater than your Magic, the ghost rider does not receive the Wound.


5 = A blind orc wielding a magic spear and riding a giant tunnel worm ambushes the caravan from below. Fight a Magical Combat with a worm orc. The worm orc's attributes are Arms: 2, Magic: 4, Craft: 1, Vitae: 3. Roll a die at the start of a Magical Combat with the worm orc. If the die roll is greater than your Magic, receive 1 Wound.


6 = The sorcerers of the black hand clan try to rob the caravan along it's route. Fight a Magical Combat with a blackhand sorcerer. The blackhand sorcerer's attributes are Arms: 3, Magic: 3, Craft: 3, Vitae: 2. You cannot end Combat with the blackhand sorcerer unless it has fallen.


7 = The merchant caravan moves closer to it's destination. Roll two dice. If the die roll is less than the number of merchant tokens you have, gain an amount of Gold equal to the number of merchant tokens you have minus the die roll, then roll a die. If the die roll is 1 or 2, your turn ends and the next turn will begin in The Tavern; Proceed to that page if so. If the die roll is 3 or 4, your turn ends and the next turn will begin at The Crossroads; Proceed to that page if so. If the die roll is 5 or 6, your turn ends and the next turn will begin in The City; Proceed to that page if so.


8 = A clan of bandits known as the black hand is constantly trying to rob the caravan. Fight a Melee Combat with a blackhand bandit. The blackhand bandit's attributes are Arms: 3, Magic: 3, Craft: 3, Vitae: 2. You cannot end Combat with the blackhand bandit unless it has fallen.


9 = A goblin wielding a crossbow and flying on a large crow assaults the caravan from above. Fight a Melee Combat with a crow goblin. The crow goblin's attributes are Arms: 4, Magic: 2, Craft: 1, Vitae: 3. Roll a die at the start of a Melee Combat with the crow goblin. If the die roll is greater than your Arms, receive 1 Wound.


10 = The caravan is attacked by a powerful warrior riding a swift chariot. Fight a Melee Combat with a chariot rider. The chariot rider's attributes are Arms: 5, Magic: 2, Craft: 2, Vitae: 3. If the  the chariot rider receives a Wound due to a Melee Combat with you, roll a die. If the die roll is greater than your Arms, the does not receive the Wound.


11 = A merchant mage shows you a spell that uses tokens to great effect. Roll two dice. If the die roll is equal to or less than the total of your Craft plus the number of merchant tokens you have, gain toker. Toker is a Spell. Toker may be used at the start of any Combat if you have an Item with the word 'token' in it's name. When used, lose 1 Item with the word 'token' in it's name, then roll a die. If the Combat that toker was used at the start of is a Melee Combat, increase your Arms by an amount equal to the die roll divided by two (round up). If the Combat that toker was used at the start of is a Magical Combat, increase your Magic by an amount equal to the die roll divided by two (round up). The increase lasts until the monster in the Combat with you has fallen or if you choose to end Combat with that monster. You may not use more than 1 toker per Combat.


12 = The merchant caravan is under fire from a black-masked brigand brandishing a blunderbuss. Fight a Melee Combat with a blunderbuss brigand. The blunderbuss brigand's attributes are Arms: 6, Magic: 2, Craft: 3, Vitae: 4. If you receive a Wound due to a Melee Combat with the blunderbuss brigand, roll a die. If the die roll is 4 or 5, receive 1 additional Wound. If the die roll is 6, receive 2 additional Wounds. If the die roll is 1, you do not receive the Wound, and the blunderbuss brigand receives 1 Wound. If the blunderbuss brigand has fallen due to Combat with you, gain a blunderbuss. A blunderbuss is an Item and a weapon. If you have the blunderbuss at the start of a Melee Combat, increase your Arms by 2 for that Melee Combat only. If a monster receives a Wound due to a Melee Combat that you used the blunderbuss at the start of, roll a die. If the die roll is 4 or 5, that monster receives 1 additional Wound. If the die roll is 6, that monster receives 2 additional Wounds. If the die roll is 1, that monster does not receive the Wound, and you receive 1 Wound.


Unless you rolled a 2 and went to The Crossroads, or you rolled a 7 and went to The Tavern, The Crossroads, or The City, after your caravan encounter ends, your turn ends and the next turn will begin in The Merchant Caravan; Stay on this page if so.


The Tavern


The Crossroads


The City

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Crossroads

The Land Of Adventuria

Rules Of The Game